Skip Navigation

This is a new website – your feedback will help us improve it.

Constitution of NPT CBC

The Constitution of Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

The Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council has agreed a constitution which sets out how the Council operates, how decisions are made and the procedures which are followed to ensure that these are efficient, transparent and accountable to local people.

Some of these processes are required by the law, while others are a matter for the Council to choose. The Constitution is divided into 15 Articles which set out the basic rules governing the Council’s business.

NPT Constitution

  • NPT Constitution - Whole Document (DOC 3.19 MB)