Skip Navigation

Your feedback will help us improve this website.

Areas

Flying Start is available to all eligible children and their families in certain postcodes within the following areas:

  • Aberafan Flying Start Logo
  • Sandfields
  • Briton Ferry
  • Brynhyfryd
  • Fairyland
  • Melin
  • Abergwynfi
  • Blaengwynfi
  • Croeserw
  • Cwmavon
  • Cymmer
  • Glyncorrwg
  • Taibach
  • Glynneath
  • Pontardawe
  • Rhydyfro
  • Skewen
  • Ystalyfera
  • Gwaun Cae Gurwen
  • Margam
  • Neath
  • Cwmgwrach
  • Blaengwrach

 

If you are living in one of these areas and would like to check if you are eligible for Flying Start please contact your Health Visitor or the Flying Start administration team by emailing flyingstart@npt.gov.uk.

Parenting Workers in your Area

Ann Howarth  
07976863829 
a.howarth@npt.gov.uk 

Beccy Thomas 
01639875516/07779961397 
R.thomas7@npt.gov.uk 

Christopher Jones– Aberafan 
01639 875518/07976863827 
c.jones25@npt.gov.uk 

Ashley Chipps – Pontardawe, GCG & Ystalyfera  
01639875519/07970376609 
a.chipps@npt.gov.uk 

Diane Jones – Afan Valley - Croeserw, Cymmer, Blaengwynfi, Glyncorrwg, Dyffryn & Abercregan 
07815 486278 
d.jones9@npt.gov.uk 

Cathryn Williams – Sandfields & Skewen 
07815 486277 
c.williams15@npt.gov.uk 

Rebecca Bishop – Melin & Briton Ferry
07870376553 
r.bishop@npt.gov.uk 

Cath Morris – Glynneath, Taibach & Cwmavon  
01639 875503/07817952904 
c.a.morris@npt.gov.uk 

Jamie Hopley – All Areas (Father and Male carers)  
01639 875523/07976683389 
j.hopley@npt.gov.uk 

For General information, please contact us on 
Fsparenting@npt.gov.uk 
Watch the Flying Start Video to find out more!