National Assembly for Wales

National Assembly for Wales elections are held every 4 years in the 40 Assembly constituencies and 5 Assembly regions across Wales. This will result in the election of 60 Assembly Members.

Within Neath Port Talbot voters will be voting for 2 Assembly Constituency Members in the following Assembly Constituencies:

  • Aberavon Constituency
  • Neath Constituency

Voters will also be voting for 4 Regional Members for the South Wales West Electoral Region.

If you would like to discuss becoming a candidate, please do not hesitate to contact Miss Clare Sim – Senior Electoral Services Officer for an informal discussion on (01639) 763180 or