Local Area Coordination

Local Area Coordination is a scheme to help people avoid reaching a crisis in their life or to help people to recover if a crisis has already happened. We work with you and your family to help you realise a better life.

The support is free; there are no assessments or referral process, and no time limits. 


How we can help

We can support people to:

  • Access information and support
  • Establish what would make a good life
  • Identify personal strengths
  • Plan for the future
  • Be heard in the local community
  • Be a part of the local community
  • Develop relationships and community networks

Support networks

Coordinators have existing connections and relationships to help people in crises. These include:

  • Council services
  • Health services
  • Emergency services
  • Volunteer organisations
  • Community Groups

Contact your Local Area Coordinator

Contact your Local Area Coordinator below if you think that you or someone you know could benefit from their help.

LAC

Wards Covered

Ioan Richards
Tel No: 07971113832
Email - i.richards@npt.gov.uk
Facebook

  • Blaengwrach
  • Crynant
  • Glynneath
  • Onllwyn
  • Seven Sisters
  • Resolven

Kirstie Richards
Tel No: 07866794343
Email - k.richards3@npt.gov.uk
Facebook

  • Alttwen
  • Rhos
  • Cwmllynfell
  • Godre’graig
  • Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen
  • Lower Brynamman
  • Pontardawe
  • Trebanos
  • Ystalyfera

Christy Buckley
Tel No: 07813008208
Email - c.buckley@npt.gov.uk
Facebook​

  • Briton Ferry East
  • Briton Ferry West
  • Cimla
  • Neath East
  • Neath North
  • Neath South
  • Tonna

Emma Jones
Tel No: 07583780991
Email - e.jones7@npt.gov.uk
Facebook

  • Aderdulais
  • Bryncoch North
  • Bryncoch South
  • Cadoxton
  • Coedffranc Central
  • Coedffranc North
  • Coedffranc West
  • Dyffryn

Jayne Coleman
Tel No: 07976774147
Email - j.coleman@npt.gov.uk
Facebook

  • Cymmer
  • Glyncorrwg
  • Gwynfi
  • Bryn & Cwmavon
  • Pelenna
  • Port Talbot
  • Taibach
  • Margam

Aled Davies
Tel No: 07816929489
Email - a.davies11@npt.gov.uk
Facebook

  • Baglan
  • Aberavon
  • Sandfields East
  • Sandfields West