Local Area Coordination

Local Area Coordination is a scheme to help people avoid reaching a crisis in their life or to help people to recover if a crisis has already happened. We work with you and your family to help you realise a better life.
The support is free; there are no assessments or referral process, and no time limits. 

How we can help

We can support people to:

  • Access information and support
  • Establish what would make a good life
  • Identify personal strengths
  • Plan for the future
  • Be heard in the local community
  • Be a part of the local community
  • Develop relationships and community networks

Support networks

Coordinators have existing connections and relationships to help people in crises. These include:

  • Council services
  • Health services
  • Emergency services
  • Volunteer organisations
  • Community Groups

Contact your Local Area Coordinator

Contact your Local Area Coordinator below if you think that you or someone you know could benefit from their help.

Skewen, Neath Abbey & Longford

 

Name: Emma Jones
Telephone: 07583 780 991
Email: e.jones7@npt.gov.uk

Cymmer, Gwynfi & Glyncorrwg

 Christy Buckley

Name: Christy Buckley
Telephone: 07813 008 208
Email: c.buckley@npt.gov.uk

Ynysmeudwy, Godre’rgraig, Ystalyfera, Cwmtwrch & Lower Brynamman

 Kirstie Richards

Name: Kirstie Richards
Telephone: 07866 794 343
Email: k.richards3@npt.gov.uk

Cwmafan, Bryn and Port Talbot
Jayne Coleman

Name: Jayne Coleman
Telephone: 07976774147
Email: j.coleman@npt.gov.uk 

Crynant, Seven Sisters, Onllwyn, Glynneath and Banwen

Name: Ioan Richards
Telephone:
Email: i.richards@npt.gov.uk


Briton Ferry East & West, and Neath East (Melyn)

Name: Aled Davies
Telephone: 07969525998
Email: a.davies11@npt.gov.uk