What's On in NPT

What's On in NPT

What's On in NPT

Refine Search

Pontardawe Arts Centre - Show All Dates - All Event Types

There are 25 event(s) matching this search criteria.

EventVenueDateType
John Shuttleworth - Last will and Tasty Mint
“Punch The Air To Character Comedy In A Class Of Its Own” The Sunday Times
Pontardawe Arts Centre Fri 03/02/17
20:00
Comedy
An Evening at the Hot Club with an Afternoon in Pa...
Swing Jazz, Gypsy Jazz, Latin and much more... plus special guests
Pontardawe Arts Centre Sat 04/02/17
19:30
Music
Dreadzone
Playing songs from their new album DreadTimes
Pontardawe Arts Centre Fri 10/02/17
19:30
Music
The Rising Stars Theatre Company
New show 'We Are Not Amused'
Pontardawe Arts Centre Sun 12/02/17
19:00
Theatre Show
Paul Foot: Tis Pity She's A Piglet
"He's a comedy whirlwind from the school of Spike Milligan..it's risky to call someone unique but Foot is certainly pretty close" Three Weeks
Pontardawe Arts Centre Fri 17/02/17
20:00
Comedy
Soul Circle
Playing the very best of 6T's rhythm and soul, northern, mod club classics, latin and blue beat. Dress Code Smart
Pontardawe Arts Centre Sat 18/02/17
19:00
Music
Southern Tennant Folk Union
“More than simple roots-music revivalism” – Stewart Lee The Sunday Times
Pontardawe Arts Centre Fri 24/02/17
19:30
N/A
Big Country
performing all their classic stirring hit songs such as Harvest Home - Fields of Fire
Pontardawe Arts Centre Fri 03/03/17
19:30
Music
Seann Walsh - One for the Road
‘He remains one of the most entertaining observational comics on the block’ Independent
Pontardawe Arts Centre Sat 04/03/17
19:30
Comedy
The Ensonglopedia of Science By John Hinton
The Ensonglopedia of Science is the brand new show by John Hinton, multi-award-winning writer and performer of the Scientrilogy of musical comedies about Charles Darwin, Albert Einstein and Marie Curie
Pontardawe Arts Centre Wed 08/03/17
07:30
N/A
Mid Wales Opera - the Magic Flute
The widely anticipated first production by MWO’s new artistic team
Pontardawe Arts Centre Thu 09/03/17
07:30
Opera
Y Fory Gan Sion Eirian
A Welsh Language Production – Perfformiad Cymraeg
Pontardawe Arts Centre Thu 16/03/17
19:30
Drama
Oysters 3
Oysterband from a different angle… By popular demand, Oysters 3 take to the road again in 2017.
Pontardawe Arts Centre Fri 17/03/17
19:30
Music
Vamos - the Best Thing
Swinging sixties story of unconditional love from the UK’s leading full mask theatre company
Pontardawe Arts Centre Thu 30/03/17
19:30
Drama
Perfect Pitch
It’s an act present the hilarious John Godber comedy ‘Perfect Pitch’. The play focusses on the relationships of two very different couples.
Pontardawe Arts Centre Fri 31/03/17
19:30
Drama
The Manfreds
There she was just a walkin’ down the street, singing Do wah diddy diddy dum diddy do! One of the most popular, and instantly recognisable, songs of the ‘60’s and still the biggest audience pleaser
Pontardawe Arts Centre Sat 01/04/17
19:30
Music
A Strange New Space - Tessa Bide
A fabulous show on space for children aged 4+
Pontardawe Arts Centre Wed 19/04/17
14:00
Children's Theatre
Space
Give Me Your Future Live Tour
Pontardawe Arts Centre Sat 22/04/17
19:30
Music
Kathryn Roberts and Sean Lakeman
Kathryn Roberts and Sean Lakeman have long established themselves as one of the UK folk scene’s most rewardingly enduring partnerships. Twice recent winners of the BBC Radio 2 Folk Award for Best Duo
Pontardawe Arts Centre Thu 27/04/17
19:30
Music
Dean Friedman
Chart topping, recording artist, Dean Friedman has sold millions of records around the world and had top 40 radio hits including classics like, ‘Ariel’, ‘Lucky Stars’, ‘Lydia’, ‘Woman of Mine’, ‘Well, Well’ Said the Rocking Chair’ and ‘McDonald’s Girl’. Dean Friedman is entirely unique and utterly brilliant! – ThreeWeeks Edinburgh An amazing talent! – The Sun
Pontardawe Arts Centre Fri 12/05/17
19:30
Music
Jon Boden
Jon Boden on his solo tour
Pontardawe Arts Centre Tue 16/05/17
19:30
Music
Gimme Some Lovin
Nine piece soul band delivering a sound you just can’t resit getting up and dancing to. Playing classic tunes from the likes of The Commitments, The Blues Brothers, James Brown, Otis Reading, Wilson Picket, tina turner and so many more.
Pontardawe Arts Centre Fri 19/05/17
19:30
Music
Andy Parsons Peak Bulls**t
“Potent live performer… can nail a nonsense with beautiful economy of words” The Times
Pontardawe Arts Centre Sat 20/05/17
19:30
Comedy
The East Pointers
Charismatic trio from Prince Edward Island in Canada inject dollops of invention and energy into timeless Celtic sound.
Pontardawe Arts Centre Fri 09/06/17
19:30
Music
Sophie Willan
Winner of Magners New Act 2015 “An exciting new force in British stand up” – London is Funny
Pontardawe Arts Centre Fri 23/06/17
08:00
Comedy