Skip Navigation

Your feedback will help us improve this website.

Personal Assistant Vacancies

The following vacancies are available for application.
  1. DPSS257 - Personal Assistant - Margam - 6 hours per week (Neath)

    I am a young man in my 20s living in the Margam area with my dad.  I am a very active young man and like to keep busy. I love meeting people and am very sociable, even though I’m non-verbal I can still communicate what I want to you. I enjoy going to a day service and enjoy going on public transport, especially for a ride around on the bus. When I’m at home I enjoy playing games on my computer and iPad. I have a 3-wheeled bike that I like to ride regularly. I enjoy going to parks and visiting The Gnoll and Margam Park.  I have an interest in buses and like to visit the Bus Museum and Swansea Bus Station.  I do not like loud noises i.e., hand dryers, vacuuming, mowing, power tools and motorbikes. I’m looking for a PA to join my team and pick up the evening shifts so my dad can get on with chores like making dinner.

    6 hours per week.

    Between Monday and Friday 5pm - 6:30pm (1.5 hours each evening). 

  2. DPSS276 - Personal Assistant - Neath- 3.5 hours per week. (Neath)

    I am a lady in my 50,s living in the Neath area.  I am married with a teenage son.  I suffer with MS, which is getting worse.  I am a wheelchair user and have adaptive equipment in my home such as a hoist.  I attend yoga and Physio.  I like animals and have two dogs and one cat.  I would like assistance to take the dogs out for walks on occasions.  I have a wheelchair accessible car, which the PA could use if they have a clean driving licence.

    3.5 hours every Tuesday

    Preferably between the hours of 9:30am and 1pm however, there is a degree of flexibility with these times and this can be discussed during interview if successful. 

  3. DPSS306 - Personal Assistant - Neath - 4 Hours on a Tuesday (Neath)

    I am a lady in my 50s living in the Neath area. I am a Guide Leader and I am looking for a Personal Assistant to support me to continue to do this.  I have a good sense of humour and enjoy being outdoors/doing activities with my brownies and guides groups. I have MS so I would require assistance in getting about in my wheelchair as I am unable to walk. I have an automatic car and would require a PA with a driving licence to drive this as well as access to their own vehicle with business insurance.


    4 hours per week on Tuesday evenings 4:30pm to 8:30pm.

    Some additional cover hours may be offered from time to time to cover annual leave and sickness of my other Personal Assistant as well as supporting me to attend other activities within brownies where required. 


  4. DPSS350 - Personal Assistant - Margam - 8 hours (Saturdays) (Port Talbot)

    I am a man in my 30s living in the Margam area with my family. I have a good sense of humour and I like a good chat. I am a car enthusiast and I love attending the car shows. I also enjoy crafts, exercising, swimming and going to the cinema.  I have complex medical needs but this will be discussed fully in the interview. I also broke my hip over 2 years ago which hasn’t fully healed. I am mobile around the house, but I need to use a wheelchair when I’m out and about, which the PA will need to push. I have a mobility car (automatic) that the PA will drive when taking me out.

    DRIVING LICENCE ESSENTIAL - PA will drive my mobility car

    MALE preferred due to personal care

    8 hours to be used on a Saturday.

    Additional cover hours may be offered from time to time.


  5. DPSS340 - Personal Assistant - 5 hrs per week - Rhyd-Y-Fro (Pontardawe)

    I’m a lady in my 30s living in quite a rural area of Pontardawe. My home is approximately 5 miles from Pontardawe cross and is accessed via a country lane. I live with my mum, pet dogs and cats. I am a wheelchair user when out and about. I have epilepsy and experience seizures daily. I am a classically trained singer and I love music, nature, photography art and attending choirs and social groups. I also help to run a social group. I am also a Welsh speaker.


    5 hours per week – possibly increasing to more.

    Hours to be used in the evenings or on the weekends as 2.5 hours each. Days and times flexible.


  6. DPSS381 - Personal Assistant - Seven Sisters - 18 Hours Per week (Neath)

    I am a man in my mid 20’s living in the Seven Sisters area. I have Autism and learning difficulties. I enjoy swimming, bike ability, walking, bowling, trampolining and being active. I enjoy going out in my local community on the bus. I need 1:1 support at all times. I have limited communication and can get anxious in new social situations. I also need some support in the house with Daily Living Tasks.

    18 hours per week. 6 to 12 of the hours to be used on a Saturday. The remaining hours to be used flexibly throughout the week, but agreed in advance.

    Rate of pay is £10.90 per hour.


  7. DPSS569 - Personal Assistant - Crynant - 10 hours per week (Neath)

     I am a 76 year old gentleman living in Crynant, in the Dulais Valley. Although I live independently in an older person’s flat, I find certain tasks difficult and have some support from my sister and brother-in-law who live a few miles away. I have recently had some difficulties with my mental health and in order to fully recover I need to keep busy and try to make friends. I would like a Personal Assistant to help me to do this.


    10 hours per week to be used as:

    Wednesday to Saturday

    2 days x 3 hours each. 

    1 day x 4 hours. 

    Exact days and times are flexible and will be agreed by mutual consent to be discussed at Interview.

    Job share welcome.

  8. DPSS611 - Personal Assistant - 10 hours per week - Tonna (Neath)

    I am a mature gentleman living within the Neath Port Talbot area. I have a good sense of humour and love to have a chat. I have a keen interest within history and I also like to visit the library. I have a keen interest in photography. I enjoy going into town and having a coffee in the local coffee shop. I am looking for a personal assistant to help support me with shopping tasks. I would also require support with cooking and meal preparation. I like to take part in meaningful activities within the community.

    10 hours per week 

    Tuesday mornings (this cannot be changed) however, the rest of the weeks hours can be discussed during interview. 

  9. DPSS618 - Personal Assistant - 8 hours per week - Glynncorrwg (Port Talbot)

    I am a 37 year old man living in Glyncorrwg. I have challenging behaviour, and I can wander off so the PA will need to keep eyes on me. I have epilepsy. I have limited speech but I can understand what you say to me. I know a small amount of sign language. I have been described as being comical and funny. I enjoy going to the Driving Range, going Ten Pin Bowling, and going to cafes and pubs for meals.

    8 hours per week

  10. DPSS621 - Personal Assistant - 8 hours per week - Port Talbot (Port Talbot)

    I am a 33 year old lady living in central Port Talbot. I have hearing loss, but I can hear OK when I’m wearing my hearing aids. I am also partially sighted, as I have no peripheral vision, suffer with blind spots and my eyes take a long time to adjust in going between light and dark environments. This can cause me to become anxious in new places. I use a white cane when I’m out, but I can manage in a familiar environment.

    8 hours a week to be used as:

    1 ½ hours on a Monday & on a Thursday from 12:00 onward

    5 hours on a Saturday from 10:00 onward

Find a Personal Assistant
Register as a Personal Assistant