Hepgor gwe-lywio

Bydd eich adborth yn ein helpu i wella'r wefan hon.

Swyddi Gwag Cynorthwydd Personol

The following vacancies are available for application.
  1. DPSS562 - Personal Assistant - Aberavon - 6 hours (Port Talbot)

    I am a lady in my 70s living in the Aberafan area of Port Talbot area with my husband. I have FND, diabetes and other health problems. My mobility is a little bit limited but I can get around by myself though I use a wheelchair over long distances. I have seizures linked to my FND which I call my “wobbles” which I’ll explain to you more about when we meet.

    CAR DRIVER IS ESSENTIAL

    6 hours per week - Hours are flexible. 

    Hours will be agreed with you in advance by mutual consent.

  2. DPSS611 - Personal Assistant - 10 hours per week - Tonna (Neath)

    I am a mature gentleman living within the Neath Port Talbot area. I have a good sense of humour and love to have a chat. I have a keen interest within history and I also like to visit the library. I have a keen interest in photography. I enjoy going into town and having a coffee in the local coffee shop. I am looking for a personal assistant to help support me with shopping tasks. I would also require support with cooking and meal preparation. I like to take part in meaningful activities within the community.

    10 hours per week 

    Tuesday mornings (this cannot be changed) however, the rest of the weeks hours can be discussed during interview. 

  3. DPSS618 - Personal Assistant - 8 hours per week - Glynncorrwg (Port Talbot)

    I am a 37 year old man living in Glyncorrwg. I have challenging behaviour, and I can wander off so the PA will need to keep eyes on me. I have epilepsy. I have limited speech but I can understand what you say to me. I know a small amount of sign language. I have been described as being comical and funny. I enjoy going to the Driving Range, going Ten Pin Bowling, and going to cafes and pubs for meals.

    8 hours per week

  4. DPSS621 - Personal Assistant - 8 hours per week - Port Talbot (Port Talbot)

    I am a 33 year old lady living in central Port Talbot. I have hearing loss, but I can hear OK when I’m wearing my hearing aids. I am also partially sighted, as I have no peripheral vision, suffer with blind spots and my eyes take a long time to adjust in going between light and dark environments. This can cause me to become anxious in new places. I use a white cane when I’m out, but I can manage in a familiar environment.

    8 hours a week to be used as:

    1 ½ hours on a Monday & on a Thursday from 12:00 onward

    5 hours on a Saturday from 10:00 onward

  5. DPSS596 - 2 x Personal Assistants - 4 hours per PA, per week - Coed Hirwaun (Port Talbot)

    I am an 11 year old boy living in the Coed Hirwaun area of Port Talbot. I am a very affectionate little boy, with a very happy, cheeky and mischievous personality. I am curious and very aware of what goes on around me. I am very sociable and love being around others. I am non-verbal, but I can let you know what I want. I have Autism and learning difficulties. I wear pull-up nappies. I have no safety awareness and I can run off – I need someone to keep eyes on me at all times.

    4 hours per PA (8 hours double staffed) to be worked on the weekend.

    Days and times are flexible - to be discussed during interview.

  6. DPSS623 - Personal Assistant - 9 hours per week - Port Talbot (Port Talbot)

    I am a lady in my 60’s living in the Port Talbot area. I have experienced a stroke, which has affected my mobility but not my speech. I also experience right sided weakness in my arm. I am a very chatty, sociable and lovely lady that is looking for a PA to support me with socialising in the community. I enjoy listening to music, going out, shopping, chatting, going to the beach, countryside and parks.

    9 hours per week to be worked as:

    1 x 5 hour block from 12:00 to 17:00 any day and

    1 x 4 hour block from 14:00 to 18:00 any day

  7. DPSS591 - Personal Assistant - 6 hours per week - Sandfields (Port Talbot)

    I am a lady in my early 30’s, living in the Sandfields area with my family and 4 dogs. I enjoy arts & crafts, reading and being out in nature. I like visiting places such as the beach, local nature areas and the library. I have Autism and can become overwhelmed and anxious in busy places. I have a weakness in my back and legs, and use a walking stick and electric wheelchair. I would like a PA to support me to attend local groups that I am interested in.

    6 hours per week to be used as 2 x 3 hour blocks.

    Days are flexible. Start time will be around mid-day.

  8. DPSS602 - Personal Assistant - 5 hours per week - Cimla (Neath)

    A lady in her 30’s requires a PA to help enable her to access the local community. The lady also requires support at home with toileting, washing and dressing. She has a rare condition which means she is incredibly fragile and requires a PA to be very gentle with her. She loves watching films both at home and at the cinema, listening to music, chatting and socialising. She also really enjoys a game of bingo at coffee morning!

    5 hours on a Saturday. Times are flexible from 10:00am onwards. There will be the potential of increasing to 10 hours per week.

  9. DPSS537 - 2 x Personal Assistants - 6 hours per PA - Tonna (Neath)

    I am a 21 year old Autistic man living with my family in Neath.

    CAR DRIVER IS ESSENTIAL

    6 hours per PA, per week (double staffed calls)

    To be worked as 2 x 3 hour blocks from 3pm/ 3:30pm onward – days are flexible.

  10. DPSS612 - Personal Assistant - 5 hours per week - Sandfields (Port Talbot)

    I am a 9 year old boy living in the Sandfields area. I like to hold hands and I am very chatty. I have Autism, a learning disability, challenging behaviour and Hypermobility which causes me joint pain. I have Asthma but this is well controlled. I am able to go to the toilet by myself, but the PA will need to be very responsive when I say I need to go, as I may not give much warning.

     5 hours to be used across two days on a Monday and Tuesday evening from 5:30pm onwards.

Find a Personal Assistant
Register as a Personal Assistant