Your feedback will help us improve this website.

Personal Assistant Vacancies

The following vacancies are available for application.
  1. DPSS465|Personal Assistant|Neath|8Hrs Per Week (Neath)

    I am a gentleman in my 60s living in the Bryncoch area with my wife and 2 dogs. I have diabetes which has affected my mobility and dexterity, I also have occasional memory problems and can get a little confused from time to time. I enjoy rugby, caravanning and photography. I also used to be a keen reader and liked to go for a drive. I also enjoy gardening but struggle to do this nowadays. I’m looking for a PA to help me get out a bit more, perhaps to go for a drive, sit in the garden or to play dominos. I am a little bit isolated and would like to spend some time socialising with new people so my wife can have a little bit of respite.  

    Hours of Work: 8 hours per week to be split over 2 or 3 days.

    Hours will preferably be worked on a Thursday or Friday but with some flexibility. 

    Rate of Pay: £8.91 per hour.

     

  2. DPSS494 - Personal Assistant - Margam - 3 hours (Port Talbot)

    I am a 14 year old young man living in the Margam area of Port Talbot.  I enjoy playing games on my Nintendo Switch.  My favourite programme that I like to watch is Pokémon.  I also enjoy watching YouTube videos and the Marvel and DC films.  I am looking for a Personal Assistant to support me in the community.

    3 hours per week – There is flexibility with days and times

  3. DPSS418|Personal Assistant|Neath| Up to 8 Hrs per week (Neath)

    I am a young man in my 20,s living in the Neath area with my family. I enjoy video games, superhero films, science fiction, Anime, kickboxing, swimming and eating burgers. I am quite independent but don’t always recognise danger. I’m looking for a PA to help me to find new activities and experiences and to work with me to be more independent as well as to help me find new things to do and to broaden my horizons. I’m getting into writing and people are encouraging me to blog and write reviews so I’d love a PA who is into the same things as me so we can exchange ideas and develop new skills like creative writing.  

    Up to 8 hours per week.

    Hours will be flexible depending on what we have planned and will be agreed in advance by mutual consent.

    Additional cover hours may be offered from time to time.

  4. DPSS491 - Personal Assistant - Port Talbot - 12 Hours non-term time (Port Talbot)

    I’m a 7 year old boy living in the Sandfields area of Port Talbot with my family. I have autism and a learning disability which causes me some difficulty with communicating but I can tell you what I want. I love being active and want to be out and about. I like going to the park, trampolining and going to the playground as well as for days out to places like Folly Farm. I’m easy going and enjoy the time I spend with my PA. I like to have fun and I’m looking for an enthusiastic and active person. I’m a bit shy when we first meet but when I get to know you I’m very friendly. I’ll need you to keep an eye on me when we’re out and about to help me stay safe. 

    Up to 12 hours per week. Hours are only worked during school holidays.

    Hours are flexible and are agreed in advance by mutual consent.

    Additional hours are available to provide cover from time to time.

    Please note: this is a temporary vacancy to provide cover for long term sickness. The initial length of the position will be 1 year.

  5. DPSS481|Personal Assistant| Seven Sisters Neath Valley|3 hrs per Week and Cover (Neath)

    I am a lady in my 80s living in the Seven Sisters area. I have had a stroke which affects my right side though I am still fairly independent, the stroke has had an impact on my mobility and vision. I am an avid reader and I enjoy watching films and TV.I am very chatty and sociable and love to have a natter; I like to chat about family life over a cup of tea with my PA. I’m looking for a PA to support me on a Sunday and to cover my existing PA when she is on holiday.

     3 hours per week.

    10am – 1pm Sundays.

    Hours can be flexible depending on your commitments

    Also available to cover any holiday/sickness for my existing PA.

     

     

    Rate of Pay: £8.91 per hour.

  6. DPSS498|Personal Assistant|Pontardawe|Temp 10hrs per week (Pontardawe)

    I am an 18year old man, living in the Pontardawe area with my mother and brother. I was born with Downs Syndrome.

    Temporary position - 10 hours per week

     

    • To be used over two afternoons a week. However hours can be flexible.

       

      Exact times/day to be discussed at interview.

       

      Extra hours may be offered in future.

  7. DPSS299|Personal Assistant|Glynneath|7 Hours per week (Neath)

    I am a 68 year old male living in the Glynneath area.  I am an easy-going individual.  I run Karate Clubs/Martial Arts in the local Town Hall.  I like watching programmes on TV and using my computer.

    Week 1

    Thursday & Friday:

    10.00am     (morning call – 1 hour)

    12.30pm     (lunch call – 15 mins)

     3.00pm      (tea time call – 45 mins)

     

    Week 2

    Monday, Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday -

    10.00am     (morning call – 1 hour)

    12.30pm     (lunch call – 15 mins)

     3.00pm      (tea time call – 45 mins)

     

  8. DPSS484 - Personal Assistant - Cimla - 7 Hours Per Week (Neath)

    I am a lady in my 60s living in the Cimla area. I have Dementia which is effecting my memory and I also get a little bit disorientated. I like music, going out, socialising and spending time with my family. I’m a talkative and friendly person who enjoys company.

    7 hours per week.

     

    hours will ideally be worked 3 or 4 mornings per week between Monday and Friday.

    Exact hours to be discussed at interview. Days can be flexible and will be agreed in advance.

     

  9. DPSS500|Personal Assistant|Neath|6hrs per week (Neath)

    I am a 40 year old lady living in Neath. I have cerebral palsy and   have a powered wheelchair for in and outdoor use. I have a live in carer and require a PA to support me to access the community. 

    6 hours per week

    Monday 1:30pm- 4:30pm

    Wednesday 1:30pm-4:30pm

  10. DPSS499 - Personal Assistant - Pontardawe - URGENT - 63 hours per week (wakeful nights) between 2 PA's (Pontardawe)

    I am an 81 year old lady living in the Pontardawe area. I enjoy gardening, pottering in my greenhouse and talking about my life on the farm. I require reassurance as I can become anxious and must be supervised at all times. Personal assistants to encourage with activities that she engages with most. I require medication level C support. n/a

Find a Personal Assistant
Register as a Personal Assistant