Swyddi Gwag Cynorthwydd Personol

The following vacancies are available for application.
  1. DPSS446 Personal Assistant Neath 3 hours per week (Neath)

    I am a 76 year old woman living in Neath. I have had a Stroke which has affected my right side. I also have back and neck problems which has an impact on my mobility, I am also deaf in my right ear but now wear hearing aids. I am a social person and enjoy chatting and spending time with people. I also enjoy shopping, watching TV and going out into town. I am very house proud and like my house to be clean and comfortable. 

    3 hours per week to be used as follows:


    Tuesday – 1.00pm to 4.00pm to take me to Tesco shopping and to the café for food or to support me at home


    There may be additional hours offered from time to time and you may be asked to provide holiday cover occasionally.


  2. DPSS448 Personal Assistant Baglan Casual hours (Port Talbot)

    I am a gentleman in my 60s living in the Baglan area of Port Talbot. My family describe me as a having a good sense of humour and being easy to get on with. I enjoy sports and follow the Six Nations rugby and support St Albans football team. I also have a keen interest in history and enjoy watching the odd episode of Dads Army.

    Casual position to cover annual leave and sickness. 10 hours per week to be worked usually on a Wednesday and Thursday.

  3. DPSS450| Personal Assistant| Glynneath| 5hrs 20mins per week (Neath)

    I am a 25 year old young lady living in the Glynneath area.  My hobbies are music, photography, painting, craft work, reading and computers.  I also love animals. 

    5 hours 20 mins per week to be used on Wednesday’s and Friday’s to transport me to and from my volunteer work placement.  Times to be discussed.  Flexibility required.

  4. DPSS449 Personal Assistant Rhos 8.45 hours per week (Pontardawe)

    I am a gentleman in my 60s living in the Rhos area of Pontardawe with my family. I enjoy looking through books, listening to music and making sounds on my small guitar. My mobility is limited so I will require some support in moving around my home. I also have limited communication and it may take some time to get to know how I communicate.

    Hours of Work: Two calls per day – 45minutes AM call at approx. 9am x 7 days a week and 30minute evening call at approx. 9.30pm x 7 days a week. Looking to recruit three PAs to share these hours. Start times may also vary on occasion.


    Total hours: 8.45 per week


  5. DPSS453| Personal Assistant| 3hrs per week| Port Talbot (Port Talbot)

    I am a 51 year old male living in the Port Talbot area.  I like watching films, going out walking, and going shopping.  I also like using computers and playing computer games. I enjoy listening to Rock music and enjoy talking about Politics.  I am looking for a Personal Assistant to support me in the community with the activities that I would like to.  I am registered as visually impaired.

    Hours of Work: 3 hours per week to be used as follows:

    Wednesday afternoon – 1 hour 30 mins

    The other 1 hour 30 mins is to be used flexibly


  6. DPSS454|Personal Assistant|Briton Ferry|up to 10 hours per week. (Neath)

    I am a lady in my 30s living with my family in Briton Ferry. I have a neurological condition which effects my mobility. I am a wheelchair user and use a powered wheelchair. I am an independent person and loving being out in the community. I enjoy shopping, exercising at the gym, going to the cinema, eating out and meeting with my friends. I occasionally like to do longer trips further afield as well. 

    up to 10 hours per week.


    Hours will be offered flexibly through the week.


    Rate of Pay: £8.72 per hour.

  7. DPSS455|Personal Assistant|Port Talbot|7 hours per week (double staffed) (Port Talbot)

    I am a 4 year old little girl living in the Aberavon area of Port Talbot.  I love watching Peppa Pig on TV.  I also enjoy listening to nursery rhymes on YouTube.  I love food.  I am a very smiley and happy little girl.

    7 hours per week (double staffed) to be used as follows:

    Mondays             3.30pm – 6.00pm

    Wednesdays       3.30pm – 6.00pm

    Fridays                3.30pm – 5.30pm

  8. DPSS456|Personal Assistant|Briton Ferry|10 hours per week (Neath)

    I am an 18 year old young man living in the Briton Ferry area.  I enjoy going out to the cinema and bowling.  I also enjoy going out for food.  Once I get to know someone, I enjoy having a chat.  I listen to all kinds of music.  I am looking for a Personal Assistant to support me in the community and ensure my safety.

    10 hours per week to be used 2 hours per day Monday to Friday – There is flexibility with times


Find a Personal Assistant
Register as a Personal Assistant