Swyddi Gwag Cynorthwydd Personol

The following vacancies are available for application.
  1. DPSS304| Personal Assistant| Aberavon| 3 Hours Per week (Port Talbot)

    I am an 8 year old boy living in the Aberavon area.  I am a very quiet and chilled little boy and would need a Personal Assistant who I can build a relationship with and interact with. I like helicopters and watching Children’s TV Programmes such as Postman Pat and Fireman Sam.  I have a phone and an iPad that I like to watch programmes on as this makes me happy.  I like going to the park and going on the swings.  I also like books.  I do not walk very far so have a buggy for when I go out.

    3 hours per week – days flexible at present.  Possible afternoons (after school) and weekends.

  2. DPSS306|Personal Assistant|Skewen|20 Hours Per week (Neath)

    I am a lady in my 40s living in the Skewen area.  I have a good sense of humour.  I am a Guide Leader and I am looking for a Personal Assistant to support me to continue to do this.  I attend physio weekly.  I like going out and about and would like some  support to go to The Gnoll, Margam Park and Aberavon Beach.  I have MS so I would require assistance in getting about in my wheelchair as I am unable to walk too far.  I have an automatic car that I am able to drive but would require a PA with a driving licence to be able to share the driving on occasion.

    20 hours per week. 


    Hours to be worked Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

    Exact hours can be flexible and negotiated at interview. Days and times will vary depending on appointments.

    Some additional hours may be offered at a later date. Job share will also be considered.

  3. DPSS326|Personal Assistant|Neath|15 Hrs Per week (Neath)

    I am a young man in my early 20s living in the Neath area.

    15 hours per week

    Either three 5 hour days or two 7.5 hour days worked during the week. 


    There is some flexibility around the days so this can be discussed at interview.



  4. DPSS335|Personal Assistant|Baglan|10hrs every fortnight (Port Talbot)

    I am a gentleman in my 90s living in the Baglan area of Port Talbot looking to recruit a Personal Assistant to support me in my home. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. 

    10 hours every fortnight plus occasional cover hours during the week to cover sickness and holidays.


    9am-1pm and 9pm-10pm every other Saturday and Sunday.


    hours may be offered on weekdays to cover holiday and sickness.

  5. DPSS334|Personal Assistant|Briton Ferry|6 Hrs Per week (Neath)

    I am a man in my 50s living in the Briton ferry area and I am visually impaired.

    Hours of Work: 6 hours per week – to be used flexibly throughout the week


  6. DPSS358|Personal Assistant|Margam Village| Live-in PA(2 positions) (Port Talbot)

    I am an older lady living in Margam

    live in care. work pattern will be agreed on at least a 3 week rota though there is some negotiation around this.




    flexibility is required.


    please note: there are 2 posts available so days can be negotiable.


  7. DPSS380|Personal Assistant|Neath Area |3 Hrs Per week (Neath)

    I am a 15 year old boy.  I love building Lego and playing on my PS4.  I also enjoy going to the cinema, bowling and Trampolining.  I am very shy and am looking for a Personal Assistant to quietly encourage me to go out and about socially in the local community

    3 hours per week to be split over 2 days (1.5 hours per day) on either Monday’s, Tuesday’s or Wednesday’s from 5.00pm onwards


    Flexibility is required.

  8. DPSS397|Personal Assistant|Neath| 14 Hrs Per week (Neath)

    I am a lady in my 20s living in the Neath Abbey area. I love music, social media, meeting new people, socialising and getting out into the community. I’m looking for a PA to help me to access the community independently and to support me with learning opportunities. I am very Chatty and Bubbly and enjoy shopping, going for a drink and attending concerts. I have cerebral palsy and use a wheelchair when I’m out and about.

    • Hours to be used flexibly and will be agreed in advance.
    • Hours will be discussed at interview


  9. DPSS409|Personal Assistant|Margam| Up to 6 Hrs Per Week Casual hrs (Port Talbot)

    I am a six year old girl living in the Margam area of Port Talbot. I enjoy playing in the park and especially enjoy going on the adapted roundabout in my wheelchair. Whilst I enjoy being out and about I also love doing messy play indoors and listening to music.

    Up to 6 hours per week as a casual PA to cover holidays, sickness and on occasion extra hours may be offered.


  10. DPSS401|Personal Assistant|Taibach|8 hours per week to be used over 2 days. (Neath)

    I am a lady in my 60s living in the Taibach area. 

    8 hours per week to be used over 2 days.

    Days will normally be during the week but there might need to be some flexibility.

    Hours will be agreed in advance.

Find a Personal Assistant
Register as a Personal Assistant